Central Florida RETA Chapter April 2019 meeting
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Facility Tour

4/18/2019
When: 4/18/2019
12:00 PM
Where: Publix Distribution Center
7350 Hazeltine Drive
Orlando, Florida  32822
United States
Presenter: Facility Tour

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 CENTRAL FLORIDA CHAPTER of RETA

     April 18, 2019 Meeting Reminder



I.  The Last Meeting was on March 21,2019 We had a presentation by Jake Farley with Farley's Frigeration. The topic was Energy Efficiency..

 


II. THIS MONTHS MEETING: The meeting is at Noon on April 18, 2019.  We will have a facility tour. The meeting will be held at Publix (Orlando). The address is
7350 Hazeltine National Drive, Orlando, Fl. 32832. When you arrive at the facility, go to the associate entrance (It’s the first entrance) the 2nd entrance is the truck entrance.  No special parking.  Just find a spot and head over to the security office.  Security will call us and we will pick you up and show you to the conference room. 

 

 

 

III. New business/Announcements
A.   2019 Meeting Schedule

1/17/2019

Ernest Leavell – Coordinating w/ the Fire Department for a Successful Response

2/21/2019

Angelo Turco/Cyrus Shank – Relief Valves

3/21/2019

Jake Farley/Farley Frigeration – Energy Efficiency

4/18/2019

Publix Facility Tour (Orlando)

5/16/2019

To be determined

6/20/2019

To be determined

7/18/2019

To be determined

8/15/2019

To be determined

9/19/2019

To be determined

10/17/2019

To be determined

11/2019

Chapter Board Meeting at 6pm, members welcome

December

No Meeting



IV. Communication
Contact Ernie Leavell at
elleavell@gmail.com, Sean McVeigh at sean@coldstarusa.com, Andy Purvis at andy.purvis@floridasnatural.com, Doug Barber at dbarber@adamscoldstorage.com and Richard Butt at rbutt@tannerind.com, Jeff Cincotta at jcincotta@kellyrefrig.com,, and Madison Futch at madisonf@altarefrigeration.com

You are receiving this email because you are either a Chapter Member, or have been identified as having an interest in the Chapter’s activities.  Please let me know if you would like to be removed from The Central Florida Chapter of RETA mailing list; Ernest Leavell (
elleavell@gmail.com).

 

 

Dugg Barber

Refrigeration & Maintenance Manager

Adams Cold Storage

863-967-3800

863-514-3498 cell

www.adamscoldstorage.com

 

Refrigerating Engineers & Technicians Association
Toll Free: 844.801.3711 · Phone: 541.497.2955 · Fax: 541.497.2966
1725 Ferry St SW, Albany, OR 97322